Summer Video Game Events 2023: Here’s the schedule of everything happening

Summer Video Game Events 2023: Here’s the schedule of everything happening

From livestreams to expos to concerts, it’s a packed Summer of events

E3 is Dead (at least for this year, again) but that doesn’t mean that stuff ISN’T happening. In fact, many would argue that we’ve moved into a post-E3 world. (Hi Geoff Keighley! Please approve us to go to Play Days. hashtag begging)

It’s only the start of May, but we already have a schedule that’s FILLING UP with events, expos, meetups, concerts, and more. We’ll do our best to keep you, our faithful readers, updated as to all of the goings-on as they’re announced.

Have a look below at what’s already been revealed, and be sure to come back often as events are being announced fast and furious. Oh, and check out our party & event lists for SDCC, Summer Game Fest, and PAX West — coming soon!

Oh, and hang out in our DISCORD channel as we discuss these and break news and locations for where YOU can get in-person! >> DISCORD CHANNEL <<


EXPOS


[COMPLETE] Motor City Comic Con – May 19-21, 2023 – Tickets

The MIX Onsite Showcase – June 8, 2023 – 6PM-11PM – Tickets

Summer Game Fest Play Days – June 9-10, 2023 – Invite Only

Tribeca Festival – June 9-17, 2023 – Tickets/Schedule

BitSummit Let’s Go!! – July 14-26, 2023 – More Info/Tickets

San Diego Comic Con – July 20-230, 2023 – Tickets (soon)

gamescom – August 23-27, 2023 – Tickets (soon)

PAX West – September 1-4, 2023 – Tickets (soon)

Nintendo Live – September 1-4, 2023 – Tickets (soon)

Tokyo Game Show – September 21-24, 2023 – More info


STREAMS, SHOWCASES, EVENTS


[COMPLETE] Mortal Kombat Reveal – May 18, 2023 – 6AM PT/9AM ET – YouTube, TwitterMore Info

[COMPLETE] Humble Games Showcase 2023 – May 18, 2023 – 10AM PT/1PM ET – IGN.comMore info

[COMPLETE] INDIE Live Expo 2023 – May 20-21, 2023 – YouTubeMore info

[COMPLETE] PlayStation Showcase 2023 – May 24, 2023 – 1PM PT/4PM ET – YouTubeTwitchMore info

[COMPLETE] Warhammer Skulls 2023 – May 25, 2023 – 9AM PT/12PM ET/5PM BST – TwitchMore info

[COMPLETE] Marvelous Game Showcase 2023 – May 25, 2023 – YouTubeMore info

[COMPLETE] Meta Quest Gaming Showcase 2023 – June 1, 2023 – 10AM PT/1PM ET – TwitchFacebookYouTubeMeta Horizon WorldsMore Info

Apple WWDC Keynote – June 5, 2023 – 10AM PT/1PM ET – YouTube, Apple

Guerrilla Collective Online Showcase – June 7, 2023 – 9AM PT/12PM ET – YouTube, TwitchMore info

Summer Game Fest 2023 – June 8, 2023 – 12PM PT/3PM ET – YouTube, TwitchMore Info

Day of the Devs – June 8, 2023 – 2PM PT/5PM ET – YouTube, TwitchMore Info

Devolver Direct 2023 – June 8, 2023 – 3PM PT/6PM ET – Summer Game Fest, YouTubeMore info

Future of Play Direct – June 10, 2023 – 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 3pm GMT – More info

Wholesome Direct 2023 – June 10, 2023 – 9am PT / 12pm ET / 6pm CET – TwitchYouTubeMore info

Future Games Show – June 10, 2023 – 10AM PT / 1PMET / 6PM BST – YouTubeMore Info

Xbox Games Showcase 2023 + Starfield Direct – June 11, 2023 – 10AM PT/1PM ET – YouTube, TwitchMore Info

PC Gaming Show – June 11, 2023 – 1PM PT/4PM ET – YouTube, TwitchMore info

Final Fantasy XVI Pre-Launch Showcase – June 11, 2023 – 3PM PT/6PM ET – More Info

Ubisoft Forward – June 12, 2023 – 10AM PT/1PM ET – YouTube

Xbox Games Showcase Extended – June 13, 2023 – 10AM PT/1PM ET – YouTube, TwitchMore Info

Guerrilla Collective Presents: Dames 4 Games, Black Voices in Gaming – June 13, 2023 – More info

Upload VR Showcase Summer 2023 – June 14, 2023 – More info

The Game Awards 10th Anniversary Concert – June 25, 2023 – 8PM PT – Tickets

QuakeCon 2023 – August 10-13, 2023 – YouTube, TwitchTicketsMore Info

THQ Nordic Digital Showcase 2023 – August 11, 2023 – YouTube, Twitch – More Info

gamescom Opening Night Live – August 22, 2023 – YouTubeMore Info


RUMORED EVENTS


Nintendo Direct – June 13(ish)


Photo by Rostislav Uzunov